Friday, April 10, 2009

20th Annual GLAAD Media Awards presented by IBM

The Gay & Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation (GLAAD) will award outstanding representations of the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender community in news and entertainment media at the 20th Annual GLAAD Media Awards presented by IBM. Kathy Griffin, Bishop Gene Robinson and the cast and creator of The L Word will receive Special Honors for their dedication to raising visibility of the LGBT community.

Join host Miss Coco Peru and special guests including Jessica Alba, Dustin Lance Black, Michelle Clunie, Teri Hatcher, Cleve Jones, T.R. Knight, Heather Matarazzo, Megan Mullally, George Takei and Gus Van Sant along with local presenting sponsor ABSOLUT to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the GLAAD Media Awards!

GLAAD is pleased to offer a new $50 Media Awards Show Ticket to the GLAAD Media Awards in Los Angeles on April 18, 2009. Included with the ticket is a free one-year membership to GLAAD.

Click here to purchase tickets online!

The evening begins with a silent auction, ABSOLUT cocktails and continues with a presentation of Awards and Special Honors. VIP dinner and celebrity after party follow.

GLAAD Media Awards
April 18, 2009
Nokia Theater LA Live
777 Chick Hearn Court, Los Angeles, CA 90015
Tickets: $50-$450

Visit for a list of nominees, guests and ticket information.

No comments: